Erzbergrodeo – Red Bull Hare Scramble 2017, Hard Enduro

Jonny Walker races during the Red Bull Hare Scramble 2017 in Eisenerz, Austria on June 18,2017 // Philip Platzer/Red Bull Content Pool // P-20170618-00648 // Usage for editorial use only // Please go to for further information. //

As reported, only the top 500 drivers of the Prolog were allowed to drive at the race on Sunday. Only 25 of them finished the race within the four hours race time.

At the Red Bull Hare Scramble, the best Enduro riders in the world are starting. Hard Enduro, the name is program. – And the Erzbergrodeo is the hardest race in the complete Hard Enduro calendar.

The route at the Erzberg has steep slopes, boulder fields and wooded areas. In the bathtub it is extremely steep uphill. Of course, on loose ground. Carl`s dinner is a very demanding gravel field. Green Hell is a forest part and the name is program.

Jonny Walker (GBR) took over the lead shortly after the start. Wade Young (RSA), Cody Webb (USA) and Billy Bolt (GBR) followed. Alfredo Gomez (ESP) was able to move forward quickly and be on Walker’s heels. Young fell back to fifth place.

Alfredo Gomez races during the Red Bull Hare Scramble 2017 in Eisenerz, Austria on June 18, 2017 // Samo Vidic/Red Bull Content Pool

At Carl’s Dinner, the gravel field, Gomez was able to pass Walker. Graham Jarvis (GBR), last year’s Erzberg winner, was also able to overtake Walker. Jarvis tried to defend his title, but Gomez remained in the lead.

After only 2 hours and 17 minutes, Alfredo Gomez was the first to reach the goal. It is his second victory at Erzberg. In 2015 he could win here.

Jarvis reached the target 3 minutes and 22 seconds later.



O'Neal Element MX Hose SHOCKER Schwarz Orange Motocross Enduro Offroad, 0124-5, Größe 34/50
4 Reviews
O'Neal Element MX Hose SHOCKER Schwarz Orange Motocross Enduro Offroad, 0124-5, Größe 34/50*
  • Rundum einstellbarer Gürtel
  • Hitzeschutz dank ausgeprägter Ledereinsätze
  • Ausgeweitete Kniepartie
  • Gesäßpolsterung für extra Tragekomfort
  • Ergonomisch vorgeformter Kniebereich mit verstärkenden Pads

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2017-08-17 / *Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API


The following riders arrived the finish at the Erzberg Rodeo 2017:

  1. Alfredo Gomez – ESP – KTM 300 EXC
  2. Graham Jarvis – GBR – Husqvarna TE 300
  3. Cody Webb – USA – KTM 300 XC
  4. Wade Young – RSA – Sherco 300
  5. Jonny Walker – GBR – KTM 300 EXC
  6. Paul Bolton – GBR – KTM 300 EXC
  7. Billy Bolt – GBR – Husqvarna TE 300
  8. Manuel Lettenbichler – GER – KTM 300 EXC
  9. Mario Roman – ESP – Sherco SE 250 F
  10. Travis Teasdale – RSA – KTM 250 EXC
  11. Pol Tarrés – ESP – Beta 300
  12. Scott Bouverie – RSA – KTM 300 EXC
  13. Philipp Scholz – GER – KTM 350 EXC
  14. Colton Haaker – USA – Husqvarna FTE 300
  15. Lars Enöckl – AUT – KTM EXC 250
  16. Blake Gutzeit – RSA – Yamaha 2T5P0I
  17. Kevin Gallas – GER – Husqvarna TE 300
  18. Xavier Leon Sole – ESP – Husqvarna TE 300
  19. Brett Swanepoel – RSA – Husqvarna TE 300
  20. Keith Curtis – USA – KTM 300
  21. Philipp Bertl – AUT – Beta 300 RR
  22. Dieter Rudolf – AUT – KTM 2ETXC 300
  23. David Cyprian – CZE – KTM 250 EXC
  24. Peter Rieder – AUT – Husqvarna TE 300
  25. Philipp Schneider – AUT – KTM 300EXC

Videos of the Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble


Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter we will keep you up-to-date. New articles, new videos, what comes soon, upcoming events...
E-mail addresses are kept confidential and not passed on!
For your safety you will receive a confirmation email. Only after you click on the pasted link you get to the newsletter!

* This field is required

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply