The top 20 Superbike riders for the Isle of Man TT 2023 have been confirmed. David Johnson leads the field with race number 1, followed by Dean Harrison at number 2 and John McGuinness at number 3.

Tension is rising – Isle of Man TT 2023

There are just over 60 days to go until the start of the Isle of Man TT 2023, and the anticipation is growing steadily.  Race organizers have now announced the top 20 seeded riders for the RST Superbike, RL360 Superstock and Milwaukee Senior TT races.


David Johnson starts No. 1

Leading the field, with the number 1 start, is David Johnson on his C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing Honda.  The Australian is returning to action after an injury layoff that kept him out for the past year.  Johnson was already in the number one position in 2018.


Other top drivers in the race

Starting in the No. 2 position is Dean Harrison, winner of the 2019 Senior TT, on his DAO Racing Kawasaki ZX-10RR.  He enters the race ten seconds ahead of John McGuinness, who has won 23 times and once again wears the No. 3 for Honda Racing UK.  Jamie Coward starts 4th and has made a big step forward with his move to Honda and the KTS Racing team.

James Hillier enters the race wearing number 5 and rides for the OMG Racing Yamaha team, while Michael Dunlop once again wears number 6.  Dunlop also moves to Honda and rides for the Hawk Racing Team.


Returners and rookies in the top 20

Josh Brookes returns on his No. 7 FHO Racing BMW M 1000 RR, followed by Davey Todd in No. 8, riding for Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles Honda.  Lee Johnston moves up to No. 9, and right behind him is lap record holder Peter Hickman in 10th, again competing for FHO Racing BMW M 1000 RR.

Conor Cummins starts 11th for the Milenco by Padgett’s Honda team and will try to catch Hickman.  Behind him is Michael Rutter in 12th for the Bathams Racing Team on his MotoGP-derived Honda RC213V-S.

Dominic Herbertson takes the No. 13 spot for the Belgrave Motors Racing BMW M 1000 RR team, followed by Phillip Crowe in 14th. Nathan Harrison (Honda Racing UK) and Mike Browne (Burrows Engineering/RK Racing) are two of the up-and-coming new riders, starting for the first time in the No. 15 and No. 16 seeds.


The complete top 20 of the Superbike, Superstock and Senior TT races.

  • 1st David Johnson – C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing | Honda
  • 2nd Dean Harrison – DAO Racing | Kawasaki
  • 3rd John McGuinness – Honda Racing UK | Honda
  • 4th Jamie Coward – KTS Racing powered by Steadplan | Honda
  • 5th James Hillier – OMG Racing | Yamaha
  • 6th Michael Dunlop – Hawk Racing | Honda
  • 7th Josh Brookes – FHO Racing | BMW
  • 8th Davey Todd – Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles | Honda
  • 9th Lee Johnston – Ashcourt Racing | Honda
  • 10th Peter Hickman – FHO Racing | BMW
  • 11th Conor Cummins – Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles | Honda
  • 12th Michael Rutter – Bathams Racing | Honda
  • 13th Dominic Herbertson – APERO | BMW
  • 14th Philip Crowe – Nigel Appleyard / Agri Wash | BMW
  • 15th Nathan Harrison – Honda Racing UK | Honda
  • 16th Mike Browne – Burrows Engineering / RK Racing | BMW
  • 17th Gary Johnson – Smith’s Motors / JR Performance | Honda
  • 18th Shaun Anderson – Team Classic Suzuki | Suzuki
  • 19th Sam West – Street Diner Racing | BMW
  • 20th Craig Neve – Bathams Racing | Honda


[adrotate group=”1″]


Isle of Man TT 2022 29 Mai 8
29/05/2022: Peter Hickman (1000 BMW/Gas Monkey Garage by FHO Racing) at Ballaugh Bridge during qualifying for the Monster Energy Isle of Man TT. PICTURE BY DAVE KNEEN/PACEMAKER PRESS.

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Share via
Copy link