Ricky Brabec is the first overall motorcycle winner from the USA and has broken the KTM winning streak that has been going on since 2001 with Honda.

The last stage went from Haradh to Al-Qiddiya. 447 kilometers had to be covered. The 374 km special had to be shortened to 166 km for safety reasons due to construction work on a gas pipeline. That made for a small preliminary decision, because the pursuers lacked time to catch up.


Brabec, who was in the lead in the overall standings, didn’t really want to take any chances, but he still turn on the throttle. With second place on this stage, he also secured overall victory. His teammate Ignacio Cornejo crossed the finish line ahead of him.


Result of stage 12 (Top 10):

  • Ignacio Cornejo (Honda) – 1:28:15 Stunden
  • Ricky Brabec (Honda) +0:53 Minuten
  • Toby Price (KTM) +2:25
  • Luciano Benavides (KTM) +3:09
  • Pablo Quintanilla (Husqvarna) +3:23
  • Kevin Benavides (Honda) +3:53
  • Adrien Metge (Sherco) +3:53
  • Franco Caimi (Yamaha) +4:14
  • Maciej Giemza (Husqvarna) +4:33
  • Andrew Short (Husqvarna) +4:57


Overall ranking after 12 stages (Top 10):

  • Ricky Brabec (Honda) – 40:02:36 Stunden
  • Pablo Quintanilla (Husqvarna) +16:26
  • Toby Price (KTM) +24:06
  • Ignacio Cornejo (Honda) +31:43
  • Matthias Walkner (KTM) +35:00
  • Luciano Benavides (KTM) +37:34
  • Joan Barreda (Honda) +50:57
  • Franco Caimi (Yamaha) +1:42:35 Stunden
  • Skyler Howes (Husqvarna) +2:04:01
  • Andrew Short (Husqvarna) +2:10:40


Letzte Aktualisierung am 2024-06-24 / *Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API  


Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Share via
Copy link