MotoGP: Three riders come into the Hall of Fame

In 2020, three former drivers will be inducted into the Hall of Fame and thus declared MotoGP legends. The award will go to Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi and Hugh Anderson.

The award for Jorge Lorenzo is not surprising, since Dorna boss Carmelo Ezpeleta already announced its entry in the Hall of Fame at the resignation of Lorenzo. The honor is planned for the Spanish Grand Prix because Lorenzo is closely rooted in the course. He made his World Cup debut there at the age of 15 and there is also a curve named after him.


Max Biaggi’s award is planned for his home GP in Mugello. 1994 to 1997 he won the 250cc title four times in a row. In the premier class he was runner-up three times. He has quit his active racing career years ago. He now has his own team with which he competes in Moto3.

There are currently rumors that the 48-year-old should drive the Sepang test for Aprilia because Andrea Iannone may not be allowed to drive due to the doping allegations.


Hugh Anderson won four world championships with Suzuki between 1960 and 1966. He won twice at the Isle of Man TT, which at that time was still considered a normal race in the racing calendar. The 83-year-old New Zealander was very surprised by the honor.


MotoGP 19*
  • Anzahl der Spieler: Offline (1 Spieler) / Online (2-13 Spieler: 12 Fahrer + 1 Rennleiter)
  • Audience Rating: Freigegeben ohne Altersbeschränkung

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2021-12-01 / *Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API  

Unterstütze Motorcycles.News, helf dabei die Seite auszubauen und zu verbessern

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.